CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 5 out of 5
18/10/2021

Sunday roast was excellent today. All fresh veg, piping hot……. and great service by all staff.
Will be eating here again.

Anne
Rated 5 out of 5
08/10/2021

Just had 2days at Shardlow and enjoyed food drink and great music in the boathouse. Great time great atmosphere and great people can’t wait to return.

Mark Liggins
Rated 2 out of 5
27/09/2021

Had a lovely time sat outside in the sun, the park is ideal for the children. Unfortunately when I went inside with my children 6months and 3year old the reception was slightly different! My 3year old loves music so I’d told her when the band came on we could go inside to listen for 30 mins before going home. The landlord told me the pushchair would be in the way, I made it so it wasn’t he then told me I’d be better going outside! He was so rude sat on a chair tutting at me! If my daughter wasn’t so excited to dance I’d have left then! When the band came on she was so happy and went on the dance floor she wasn’t in anyone else’s way as no one else was anywhere near the dance floor infact she was making others smile and numerous people told me how lovely she was. After a few minutes the landlord came over to me again and asked me to get her away from the dance floor she needed to be with me at the table! That was the final straw unfortunately we had to cut the 30 mins short I’d promised her!
Quite clearly if you don’t want children in there don’t say they are allowed until 8pm as this was unacceptable behaviour on your part. My children are very well behaved and didn’t deserve that treatment and neither did I.

Laura
Rated 5 out of 5
27/09/2021

Lunch today at the Boathouse. Delicious, fresh home cooked food, beautiful surroundings. Friendly staff. Highly recommend .

Sue White
Rated 5 out of 5
27/09/2021

We came for Sunday lunch today and it was delicious. Friendly staff and great service. Kids loved the park. Can’t wait to come back. Thank you ☺️

Lorraine Campbell
Rated 5 out of 5
13/08/2021

What fabulous most welcoming place to stay great facilities immaculately clean and very COVID up to date I cannot fault this place at all we will be back ASAP and can’t wait thanku to all site and staff amazing xx

Melodie frost
Rated 5 out of 5
19/06/2021

Excellent service with a smile!! Good food and drink and plenty of seating. Top management😃😃🥂especially the red haired lady.

Gordy & Jackie (Mrs Gordy)
Rated 5 out of 5
22/05/2021

amazing food good chef 11/10

phil mcrackin
Rated 5 out of 5
01/05/2021

Had fish and chips this afternoon. We really enjoyed them. Will definitely come again.

Chris W
Rated 5 out of 5
25/04/2021

Had a lovely cooked Breakfast on Saturday morning, will definitely go again.

Jason Walker
Rated 5 out of 5
25/04/2021

5 Stars

Vinny Coppen
Rated 5 out of 5
19/04/2021

Plenty of outdoor space and good service during social distancing.

Matt Gregory
Rated 5 out of 5
19/08/2020

Had a lovely meal highly recommend and staff very helpful.

Dawn Sherwood
Rated 5 out of 5
03/08/2020

Just been for Sunday lunch and have to say amazing fantastic food wonderful staff and will be back next week. Highly recommend it.

Sarah Bennett
Rated 5 out of 5
22/11/2019

Great atmosphere really enjoyed my visit.

Ashley Perks
Rated 5 out of 5
14/11/2019

Fab place, nice warm welcome from the new owners Neil and Sarah, great friendly atmosphere.

Debra Jolliffe
Rated 5 out of 5
13/11/2019

Lovely pub with brilliant hosts.

Paul Clayton
Rated 5 out of 5
13/11/2019

Good atmosphere and the price of drinks reasonable.

Ian Warren
Rated 5 out of 5
04/11/2019

Love this place! Always great fun and atmosphere x Best of luck to new owners Sarah and Neil xx

Lucy Kite
Rated 5 out of 5
25/10/2019

Brill place to visit for all the family.

Neil Lee
Rated 5 out of 5
20/10/2019

First choice of bars in Shardlow! Friendly bar staff and land lord/lady. Great atmosphere and always feel welcome. Huge thank you to everyone for making our time there so enjoyable. Always a night to remember.

Jeff Dman
Rated 5 out of 5
15/10/2019

Best boozer in Shardlow with fantastic Sunday lunch.

Kieran Mitchell
Rated 5 out of 5
14/10/2019

Had a great night down there on Saturday. Good luck to Sarah and Neil.

Phil Heimes
Rated 5 out of 5
10/10/2019

Best food for the price in the area top quality beers and service.

Mark Spain
Leave Us a Review